iiserlogo
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE EDUCATION AND RESEARCH MOHALI
IN PURSUIT OF KNOWLEDGE

IISER gate
Faculty - Department wise
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali

IISERM Faculty - Department wise
Department of Chemical Sciences
NAME DESIGNATION RESEARCH AREA E-mail
N.Sathyamurthy Professor Theoretical chemistry nsath[at]iisermohali.ac.in
K. S. Viswanathan (Head) Professor Spectroscopy vish[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sanjay Mandal Professor Organometallic Chemistry & X-ray Diffractometry sanjaymandal[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sanjay Singh Assoc. Prof. Inorganic Synthesis sanjaysingh[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Samrat Ghosh Asst. Prof. Materials Chemistry samrat[at]iisermohali.ac.in
R. Ramesh Assoc. Prof. Solid-state NMR Spectroscopy rramesh[at]iisermohali.ac.in
S. Arulananda babu Assoc. Prof. Synthetic Organic Chemistry sababu[at]iisermohali.ac.in
A. R. Choudhury Asst. Prof. X-ray Crystallography angshurc[at]iisermohali.ac.in
R Vijaya Anand Assoc. Prof. Synthetic Organic Chemistry rvijayan[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Santanu Kumar Pal Assoc. Prof. Liquid Crystals skpal[at]iisermohali.ac.in
K. R. Shamasundar Asst. Prof. Quantum Chemistry krsham[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sripada S. V. Rama Sastry Asst. Prof. Organic Synthesis and Catalysis ramsastry[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Samrat Mukhopadhyay Assoc. Prof. Protein Folding, Misfolding, Prion & Amyloid Biology mukhopadhyay[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sugumar Venkataramani Asst. Prof. Physical Organic Chemistry sugumarv[at]iisermohali.ac.in
P. Balanarayan Asst. Prof. Computational & Theoretical Chemistry balanarayan[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sabyasachi Rakshit Asst. Prof. Single Molecule Manipulation & Imaging and Nanobiology srakshit[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Arijit Kumar De Asst. Prof. Ultrafast non-linear spectroscopy and fluorescence microscopy akde[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Ujjal K. Gautam Asst. Prof. Functional Nanomaterials and applications ujjalgautam[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Debashis Adhikari Asst. Prof. Catalysis, Small Molecule Activation, M-L Multiple Bonding adhikari[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Department of Physical Sciences
NAME DESIGNATION RESEARCH AREA E-mail
C. G. Mahajan Professor Laser Physics mahajancg[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Arvind Professor Quantum Theory arvind[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sudeshna Sinha Professor Nonlinear Dynamics sudeshna[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Jasjeet Bagla (Head) Professor Astrophysics, Cosmology jasjeet[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Charanjit S. Aulakh Professor Theoretical High Energy Physics aulakh[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Kavita Dorai Assoc. Prof. Biomolecular NMR & Quantum Computing kavita[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Ramandeep S. Johal Assoc. Prof. Thermodynamics and Statistical Physics rsjohal[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Rajeev Kapri Asst. Prof. Statistical Mechanics rkapri[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Kamal P. Singh Assoc. Prof. Ultrafast Quantum Dynamics kpsingh[at]iisermohali.ac.in
K. P. Yogendran (Deputation) Asst. Prof. Quantum aspects of Gravity yogendran[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Ananth Venkatesan Asst. Prof. Mesoscopic Systems ananthv[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sanjeev Kumar Asst. Prof. Condensed Matter Theory sanjeev[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Yogesh Singh Asst. Prof. Strongly Correlated Electron Systems/ Crystal Growth yogesh[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Harvinder Kaur Jassal Asst. Prof. General Relativity and Cosmology hkjassal[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Mandip Singh Asst. Prof. Quantum Optics & Bose Einstein condensation mandip[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Goutam Sheet Asst. Prof. Low-temperature scanning probe microscopy goutam[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Abhishek Chaudhuri Asst. Prof. (Phy) Condensed Matter Theory : Soft and Biological Matter
Dipanjan Chakraborty Asst. Prof. (Phy) Soft Condensed Matter, Statistical Physics
Satyajit Jena Asst. Prof. (Physics) Experimental High Energy Particle and Nuclear Physics sjena[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Ketan Patel Asst. Prof. (Physics) Theoretical High Energy Physics ketan[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Samir Kumar Biswas Asst. Prof. (Physics) Optics, Ultrasound, PDEs, Inverse Problem, Instrumentation, microscope,PAT, Angiogenesis skbiswas[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sandeep Kumar Goyal Asst. Prof. (Physics) Quantum optics and quantum information theory skgoyal[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Department of Mathematical Sciences
NAME DESIGNATION RESEARCH AREA E-mail
Kapil Hari Paranjape(Head) Professor Algebraic Geometry kapil[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Amit Kulshrestha Assoc. Prof Algebra amitk[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Chanchal Kumar Assoc. Prof Algebraic Geometry chanchal[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Lingaraj Sahu Asst. Prof. Functional Analysis lingaraj[at]iisermohali.ac.in
K. Gongopadhyay Assoc. Prof Hyperbolic spaces, discrete groups & geometric group theory krishnendu[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Yashonidhi Pandey Asst. Prof. Algebraic Geometry ypandey[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Varadharaj R. Srinivasan Asst. Prof. Differential Algebra ravisri[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Alok Maharana Asst. Prof. Algebraic Geometry maharana[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Mahender Singh Asst. Prof. Topology and Groups mahender[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Chandrakant S. Aribam Asst. Prof. Number theory aribam[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Abhik Ganguli Asst. Prof. Number theory aganguli[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Pranab Sardar Asst. Prof. Geometric group theory psardar[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Chetan Tukaram Balwe Asst. Prof. applications of homotopical algebra to algebraic geometry cbalwe[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Department of Biological Sciences
NAME DESIGNATION RESEARCH AREA E-mail
A.K.Bachhawat (Head) Professor Glutathione and Sulphur Metabolism in Yeasts anand[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Purnananda Guptasarma Professor Protein Engineering & Structural Biochemistry guptasarma[at]iisermohali.ac.in
N.G. Prasad Assoc. Prof. Evolutionary Genetics prasad[at]iisermohali.ac.in
A. Mukhopadhaya Assoc. Prof. Immunology arunika[at]iisermohali.ac.in
K. Chattopadhyay Assoc. Prof. Protein Structure-Function Studies kausik[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Lolitika Mandal Asst. Prof. Developmental Genetics lolitika[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sudip Mandal Asst. Prof. Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology sudip[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Samarjit Bhattacharyya Asst. Prof. Neurobiology samarjit[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Kavita Babu Asst. Prof. Neurobiology kavitababu[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Mahak Sharma Asst. Prof. Cell Biology msharma[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Rachna Chaba Asst. Prof. Bacterial Genetics and Physiology rachnachaba[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Ram Yadav Asst. Prof. Plant Developmental Genetics ryadav[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Shravan Kumar Mishra Asst. Prof. Ubiquitin-Like Modifiers and RNA Splicing skmishra[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Rajesh Ramachandran Asst. Prof. Molecular Mechanisms Underlying Retina Regeneration rajeshra[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Shashi Bhushan Pandit Asst. Prof. Computational structural and systems biology shashibp[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Kuljeet Sandhu Asst. Prof. Systems biology of genome regulation sandhuks[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Samrat Mukhopadhyay Asst. Prof. Protein Folding, Misfolding, Prion & Amyloid Biology mukhopadhyay[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Manjari Jain Asst. Prof. Behavioural Ecology & Evolutionary Biology manjari[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Sharvan Sehrawat Asst. Prof. (Bio) Immunology and Immunopathology sharvan[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Rhitoban Ray Choudhury Asst. Prof. (Bio)

Evolution, Genetics and Genomics

rhitoban[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Earth and Environmental Sciences
NAME DESIGNATION RESEARCH AREA E-mail
Vinayak Sinha Assoc. Prof. Atmospheric Chemistry & Physics vsinha [at]iisermohali.ac.in
Baerbel Sinha Asst. Prof. Environmental Science bsinha[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Humanities and Social Sciences
NAME DESIGNATION RESEARCH AREA E-mail
Anu Sablok Asst. Prof. Social Science anusablok[at]iisermohali.ac.in
S K Arun Murthi Asst. Prof. Philosophy of Science arun[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Adrene Freeda D'cruz Asst. Prof. (HSS) Postwar American Literature adrene[at]iisermohali.ac.in
V. Rajesh Asst. Prof. History rajeshv[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Parth R. Chauhan Asst. Prof. (HSS) Paleoanthropology & Archaeology parthrc[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Ritajyoti Bandopadhyay Asst. Prof. (HSS) Urban History, Informal Economy and Infrastructure Studies ritajyoti[at]iisermohali.ac.in

Back to IISER Homepage

Address: IISER Mohali, Knowledge city, Sector 81, SAS Nagar, Manauli PO 140306
Telefax : 2240266, 2240124. For web related queries mail to:
webmanager@iisermohali.ac.in